Revenue Driven for Our Clients
          How to Calculate Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)?

  • Depending on your business, there are many ways to calculate Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) or Lifetime Customer Value. If you sell a monthly service, you can take your (average revenue per month per customer) X (gross margin) X (the average number of months a client stays with you). When you’re running a home service business (electricity, HVAC, plumbing, etc.), then you could take your (average revenue per job) X (gross margin). You should also include the number of times a customer takes you over 5 years and how likely they will have to refer you to other folks.
  • How do you calculate marketing ROI?
  • ROI means the return on investment. When you search on Big G, “marketing ROI”, you’ll see a million different definitions you can use according to your needs and business situation. However, the simplistic way to calculate the ROI is to get the gross profit generated from a particular marketing investment, deduct the cost of the marketing campaign from it and divide this number by the marketing cost. Meanwhile, ROI is usually represented as a percentage, so multiply your answer by 100.
  • What is ROAS?
  • ROAS means a return on ad spending. There are several ways to calculate ROAS, but the simple version is to obtain the revenue generated from the advertising campaign and divide it by the cost of the ad campaign. If you spend $20,000 on an advertising campaign that generates 200,000 in business, your ROAS (return on ad spend) would be $20. If you want to compare the performance and achievements of two different advertising channels, ROAS is a useful metric.
  • What is the website conversion rate?
  • The most critically powerful metric to measure and boost website performance and effectiveness is website conversion rate. The best way to calculate it is by dividing the number of defined conversions by the number of visitors to your site (determined as a percentage). In some industries, and depending on what you try to measure, the website conversion rate may be calculated by taking a segment of visits (vs all visits). For example, an HVAC company in Lahore might have a 5 per cent of conversion rate when using all visits; however, a 16 per cent conversion rate when visits are divided to only calculate the number taking the number in Lahore – most importantly, can a local HVAC company suppose a visitor from China to convert? Certainly not.
  • How to Track SEO Rankings with Google Analytics?
  • You can use commercially available SEO tools or Google Analytics to track your organic rankings in Google. Meanwhile, people prefer Google Analytics to track their SEO rankings. What you can do with Google Analytics is customize it to show your keywords rankings alongside more data, not including other tools; Google Analytics is surprisingly cheap at the low, low price of FREE!
  • What is a conversion?
  • Web marketing people like generating new terms for things you considered you already understood! In the world of internet marketing, the word “conversion” means any activity on your site that has more worth its weight in gold than someone that visits your website and leaves without doing anything. What constitutes a conversion depends only on the industry and the individual company. Most companies take conversion meaning as a web form submission (aka. a lead). Other terms identical to “conversion” include goal, upper funnel action, lower funnel action, lead, action, and event (there can also be dozens of others, but you get the point).
  • What is Bounce Rate, and is it important?
  • One frequently referenced website analytics term is “bounce rate.” What bounce rate means? What is the bounce rate? Is it the main metric to monitor? Let’s define what a bounce rate is. A bounce occurs when an internet user visits your website, views a single page, and leaves. In this case, a website tracking tool like Google Analytics will report a 100% bounce rate.

Call Tracking

  • What is Dynamic Number Replacement (DNR)?
  • Dynamic Number Replacement (DNR) and Dynamic Number Insertion (DNI) are call tracking techs that help advertisers to change the PH numbers on a given website based on parameters set by the advertiser. 

Search Engine Optimization

  • What is Google Hummingbird?
  • On September 26, 2013, Big G announced that it had rebuilt and updated its search engine algorithm, the formula it comes out with to sort through all the information on the website and return to you with the most relevant and authoritative results. The nickname for the new update that Google released is Hummingbird, which helps users find the results quickly and precisely.
  • What are Co-citation and Co-occurrence?
  • Co-citation and co-occurrence are traditional link-building options for SEO (search engine optimization). However, definitions vary; co-citation happens when site A links to sites B and C. In this case, site B, as well as C, is said to be correlated through co-citation because they got linked from website A. So, Co-occurrence mentions the text before and after the hyperlink.
  • What is NAP, and does it help SEO?
  • NAP stands for Name, Address, and Phone Number. NAP is essential for websites to rank well in the local organic search results. Big search engines like Google consider data when deciding which companies to show for geo-targeted searches. What can small and large businesses do with their NAP to improve their local search ranking?
  • Does linking to other websites help or hurt SEO?
  • There’s a common view that has covered the search engine optimization community faster than a cold in nursery school that linking to another site would negatively affect your website’s rankings and SEO. But is there any truth? Will linking to another website ruin your website’s organic rankings? Is this always the case, or are there moments when getting or giving links to another website can improve your rankings?
  • Why XML Sitemaps are important for SEO
  • Do you know about XML Sitemap? Why is having XML Sitemap important for SEO? Nice question! Now, consider your website a house and consider each page a room. However, you could think of an XML Sitemap as a blueprint for your home, and each website page is a room; your XML Sitemap will be a blueprint – making it uncomplicated for Big G, the proverbial home inspector of the website – to fast and easily find all the rooms within your house. XML Sitemaps are crucial for SEO because they make it easier for Google to look for your website’s pages – this is critical because Big G ranks the pages of your website, not just sites.
  • What is duplicate content?
  • As it seems, duplicate content happens when one website page comes with the same (or nearly the same) content as another.
  • What is Google Penguin?
  • They often name it when Google creates a great change to their algorithm. In April 2012, Big G released a major update to their organic search ranking algorithm dubbed “Penguin.” The Penguin update of Google targets web spam! The likely targets of the update – websites overstep Google’s Webmaster Quality Guidelines.
  • What is Google Panda?
  • From time to time, Google updates their organic search ranking algorithm. Whenever they do, the updates are often given nicknames. Around February 23, 2011, Google came up with a major update to their algorithm, dubbed “Panda” by some and “Farmer” by others. According to Big G, the update impacted almost 12% of the organic search results, and the purpose was to decrease web spam (low-quality sites ranked highly in the Google search results).

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